The Annual Conference Workbook is Now Available! Click Here to Learn More

Now Accepting Awards Nominations


Every year the Missouri Annual Conference celebrates and honors the ministry of churches and United Methodists across the state through the MOAC Awards. You’re invited to nominate an individual or church for their work in mission, discipleship, evangelism, or inclusiveness, justice and worth. Nominations are due February 15 to the contact for each award, which is listed below.

Robert and Martha Marble Mission Award

Each year the Robert and Martha Marble Mission Award is given to an individual in the Missouri Annual Conference who exhibits outstanding commitment to mission. This award is given in honor of the Marbles, who served for 36 years as missionaries from Missouri to India. When submitting a letter of nomination, describe the qualifications of the nominee, considering the following guidelines:
  • Number of years of mission involvement
  • Leadership given to developing mission projects and programs
  • Involvement in local church and community mission
  • Involvement in mission beyond the local church, e.g., VIM projects, Mozambique Initiative, District, Conference, General Church endeavors
  • Degree to which services were volunteered
The recipient will receive a certificate and $500 given to a mission project of his/her choice. Any clergy or lay member of the Missouri Conference may submit a nomination electronically to Rev. Dr. Lucas Endicott in the Office of Mission, Service & Justice Ministries at All nominations must be submitted by February 15, 2023.

Unity Award

The Values Team of the Missouri Conference of the United Methodist Church is now receiving nominations for the Unity Award. The Unity Award celebrates the spirit and work of an individual in light of the values of the Missouri Annual Conference with particular emphasis on inclusivenessjustice and worth. The recipient must have demonstrated a continuing commitment to the full and equal participation of women, ethnic minorities, and all other groups or individuals historically discriminated against in the total life and mission of the United Methodist Church and the community at large.  The recipient may be lay or clergy, youth or adult. The recipient must be United Methodist and affiliated with the Missouri Annual Conference. Please submit a one-page essay with reference to the individual’s name and role within the church, along with an explanation regarding this person’s spirit and work, and why you believe this person should be the recipient of the Unity Award. Please include at the top of the page your name, telephone number, address, and e-mail address (if applicable). Nominations may be submitted electronically to Rev. Kim Jenne in the Office of Mission, Service & Justice Ministries at Any clergy or lay member of the Missouri Conference may submit a nomination. All nominations must be submitted by February 15, 2023.

One Matters

The One Matters award exists to encourage a renewed focus on discipleship, especially at congregations in the United Methodist connection where annual baptisms and professions of faith too often are nonexistent. This award exists to encourage discipleship in existing churches where this type of growth has been nonexistent for some time. District Superintendents may make nominations by sharing 3-4 sentences about what is happening in that particular church to renew their focus on discipleship and submit to All nominations must be submitted by February 15, 2023.

Denman Evangelism Award: Clergy & Laity

This award honors United Methodists selected by the annual conference for their exceptional ministry of evangelism - expressed in Word (what), Sign (why), and Deed (how) – that brings people into a life transforming relationship with Jesus Christ. A Harry Denman Evangelism Award recipient consistently introduces those they serve to the Good News of Jesus Christ. Their ministry is outstanding for the number of new Christ Followers who credit encounters with this person as critical in helping to start or reignite their faith journey. District Superintendents make nominations and must complete a specific nomination form from the Foundation for Evangelism and submitted to All nominations must be submitted by February 15, 2023.