Now Accepting Award Nominations


Robert and Martha Marble Mission Award criteria

Each year the Robert and Martha Marble Mission Award is given to an individual in the Missouri Annual Conference who exhibits outstanding commitment to mission. This award is given in honor of the Marbles, who served for 36 years as missionaries from Missouri to India.

Nominations for this award should be submitted by March 1 to The Office of Mission, Service and Justice Ministries, 3601 Amron Court, Columbia, MO 65202 or email at
When submitting a letter of nomination, describe the qualifications of the nominee, considering the following guidelines:
  • Number of years of mission involvement
  • Leadership given to developing mission projects and programs
  • Involvement in local church and community mission
  • Involvement in mission beyond the local church, eg. VIM projects, Mozambique Initiative, District, Conference, General Church endeavors
  • Degree to which services were volunteered
The recipient will receive a certificate and $500 given to a mission project of his/her choice.

Unity Award Call for Nominations
The Values Team of the Missouri Conference of the United Methodist Church is now receiving nominations for the Unity Award. The Unity Award celebrates the spirit and work of an individual in light of the values of the Missouri Annual Conference with particular emphasis on INCLUSIVENESS, JUSTICE and WORTH. The recipient must have demonstrated a continuing commitment to the full and equal participation of women, ethnic minorities, and all other groups or individuals historically discriminated against in the total life and mission of the United Methodist Church and the community at large.  he recipient may be lay or clergy, youth or adult. The recipient must be United Methodist and affiliated with the Missouri Annual Conference. 
Please submit a one-page essay with reference to the individual’s name and role within the church, along with an explanation regarding this person’s spirit and work, and why you believe this person should be the recipient of the Unity Award.  Please include at the top of the page your name, telephone number, address, and e-mail address (if applicable). Nominations may be submitted electronically as a Word document or PDF to The Office of Mission, Service & Justice Ministries at All nominations must be submitted by March 1st.