Episcopal Assignments Announced


The South Central Jurisdictional Episcopacy Committee announced bishop assignments at about 11:30 p.m. Friday night.

Bishop Bob Farr has been assigned to Missouri. Because he is returning to the area from which he was elected, a two-third vote approval of the Episcopacy Committee would be required. The vote of the committee was 29 in favor, none opposed, with one person abstaining. All assignments were approved by a unanimous vote of the house.

Bishop Robert Schnase has been assigned to the Rio Texas Conference. Bishop Jimmy Nunn has been assigned to the Oklahoma and Oklahoma Indian Missionary Conference. Bishop Rueben Saenz has been assigned to the Great Plains Conference. Bishop Scott Jones was assigned to the Texas Conference.

The other five bishops in the South Central Jurisdiction will continue in the area that they are currently assigned.