A Time of Remembrance


A memorial service at Annual Conference included lighting candles for churches that had closed in the past year and reading the names of clergy and clergy spouses who have died. 

“Friends, we have gathered here to praise God and to bear witness to our faith as we celebrate the lives of all who have gone home to glory,” said Rev. Hyerim Jung. “We come together in grief, acknowledging our human loss. May God grant us grace, that in pain we may find comfort, in sorrow hope, in death resurrection.” 


Janice Beadleston

Dr. Kenneth Burres

Robert Dimond

Dr. Donald Enright

Martin Farnan

Sandra Feeler

Roy Flynn

Elizabeth Freeman

Jerry Geisert

George Hess

Ralph Hosman

Stephen Johnson

John Neal Lassinger

Connie Locke

Robert Maffitt

Eric Moore

Eugene Morse

Dr. Gary Rees

Fred Royer

Peter Soens

Jerry Statler

Ted Stockwell

Ruth Storey

Walter Storey

Linda Strominger

Howard “Tommy” Thompson

Amy Beth Turner


Sue Bonner

Shelby Ewens

Bonnie Hamm

Kate Jones

Sue Osment Jones

Georgann Marsh

Delores Mason

Barry McKenzie

Elizabeth Prosser

Venny Pruitt

Ruth Purviance

Jeffrey Reid

Norma Roney

Marie Schores

Bobby Sides

Michael Squires 

Barbara West

Virginia White