COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Leadership List


back to positions

Board of Ordained Ministry

As mandated by the current Book of Discipline, the function of the Board of Ordained Ministry shall be to enlist and recruit women and men of all races and ethnic origins for ordained ministry and professional certification; to guide, prepare, examine and evaluate applicants for the ordained ministry, diaconal ministry, and professional certification; to oversee processes and provide education for changes in conference relations of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and those professionally certified; and to monitor the effectiveness of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and professionally certified persons in the annual conference.
First Name Last Name Email Role Responsibility
Scott Bailey-Kirk scottbaileykirk@gmail.com MemberMember
James Barnett pastorjim1990@gmail.com MemberChair of Order of Fellowship
Deborah Bartley dbartley@firststcharlesumc.org MemberMember
Christiane Batjer ChrBat55@gmail.com Member
Barry Baugh pastorsalemumc@gmail.com Member
Judy Baugus judy.baugus@sbcglobal.net Member
Bruce Baxter bbaxter@moumethodist.org Member Cabinet LiaisonCabinet Liaison
Scott Beard pastorscottbeard@gmail.com MemberMember
Ronald Beaton Rev.Ron.Beaton@gmail.com Member
Milton Beaver tuckerbob@att.net MemberMember
James Blue jdblue@sunrisefamily.org Member
Philip Boedeker philboedeker@gmail.com Member
Stephan Breon sbreon7xc@gmail.com Chair
Margie Briggs pastormargie48@gmail.com MemberMember
Robert Bryan andy.bryan@manchesterumc.org MemberMember
Jason Bryles jayhawkrev@gmail.com Member
Michael Costanzo mike.costanzo@icumc.org Member
Stephen Cox revscox@gmail.com Member
Hugh Cueni-Smith buck@chillicotheumc.org MemberMember
Trevor Dancer tdancer@jcfumc.org MemberMember
Charlene Dart charlenedart04@gmail.com MemberMember
Melissa Dodd mdodd@moumethodist.org MemberMember Cabinet LiaisonCabinet Liason
James Downing jim@firstsayyes.com Member
Mark Dumas markdumas@wentzville-umc.net Member
Alice Ellison ellisonalicem@gmail.com Member
Larry Fagan larryeldecon@sbcglobal.net MemberMember
Charity Goodwin charity.goodwin@gatheringnow.org Member
Daniel Hilty dhilty@campbellumc.org Member
R. Hoff rehoff77@gmail.com Member
James Hoffman jimh@stjohnsumc.org Member
J. Israel disrael@livingwordumc.org MemberMember
Ivan James pastor.icj3@gmail.com Member
Larry Johnson ljandkj@suddenlink.net MemberMember
Carla King cking8701@gmail.com Member
Dr. Choongho Kwon ckwon@plattewoodschurch.org MemberMember
Lori Lampert lori@thedowntown.church MemberMember
Fred Leist fred@moumc.org Member
Robin Long robin_long@coswired.org MemberMember
Jennifer March jmarch@kingdomhouse.org Member
Barbara McKenzie barbiemck@hotmail.com MemberMember
Trudy McManus tmcmanus@moumethodist.org MemberMember Conference Staff LiaisonConference Staff Liaison
Dennis Miller dmiller@aldersgatechurch.com Member
Molly Moore mmoore@moumethodist.org MemberMember Conference Staff LiaisonConference Staff
Don Mowery drmowery46@hotmail.com MemberMember
Michael Mowrer mowrermike@gmail.com MemberMember
Jennifer Moxley jenniferbellmoxley@gmail.com Member
Adam Mustoe amustoe@kearneyfumc.org Member
Sandra Nenadal snenadal@moumethodist.org Member
Karen Nothdurft kjnothdurft@gmail.com MemberMember
William O'Neal pbillyo2012@gmail.com MemberMember
Kathy Osiel pastorkathy1umc@gmail.com Member
Linda Potter lindacpagel@gmail.com MemberMember
Jim Preisig jpreisig@reachingthesummit.com Member
Bradley Reed brjjreed@gmail.com Member
Anne Roach office@stpeterumc.org Member
Mitchell Ross mitch.ross@windstream.net Member
Antonio Settles pastor_settles@sbcglobal.net Member
Mark Sheets mark@goodshepherdkc.com Member
Kevin Shelton harrisonvilleUMC.Pastor@gmail.com Member
Mark Snider msnider@onemidwest.com Member
Juanita Snyder Jkksnyder@aol.com Member
Trista Soendker Nicholson trista@redbridgeumc.org MemberMember
Jon Spalding joncspalding@gmail.com Member
Mark Statler mstatler@moumethodist.org MemberMember Conference Staff LiaisonConference Staff Liasion
Terri Swan terri@salemstlouis.com MemberMember
Karen Taylor ktaylor@jcfumc.org MemberMember
Laura Taylor laura@umcgt.org MemberMember
Cheree Trent Mills tmills3424@aol.com Member
Katherine Trinter pastorkatie@kirkwoodumc.org MemberMember
Betsy Vicente betsyv@earthlink.net MemberMember
Bryan Wendling bwendling@newmckendree.org Member
Stacie Williams pastorstaciew@gmail.com Member
Michael Wondel mike@thefunchurch.org MemberMember