COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Leadership List


back to list of committees

Board of Ordained Ministry

As mandated by the current Book of Discipline, the function of the Board of Ordained Ministry shall be to enlist and recruit women and men of all races and ethnic origins for ordained ministry and professional certification; to guide, prepare, examine and evaluate applicants for the ordained ministry, diaconal ministry, and professional certification; to oversee processes and provide education for changes in conference relations of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and those professionally certified; and to monitor the effectiveness of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and professionally certified persons in the annual conference.
First Name Last Name Email Role Responsibility
James Barnett pastorjim1990@gmail.com Chair of Order of Fellowship
Deborah Bartley dbartley@firststcharlesumc.org Member
Barry Baugh pastorsalemumc@gmail.com Member
Bruce Baxter bbaxter@moumethodist.org Member Cabinet Liaison
Scott Beard pastorscottbeard@gmail.com Member
Ronald Beaton Rev.Ron.Beaton@gmail.com Member
Kimberly Berry berryk@otc.edu Member
Philip Boedeker philboedeker@gmail.com Member
Margie Briggs pastormargie48@gmail.com Member
Robert Bryan andy.bryan@manchesterumc.org Member
Jason Bryles jayhawkrev@gmail.com Member
Michael Costanzo mike.costanzo@icumc.org Member
Hugh Cueni-Smith buck@chillicotheumc.org Member
Trevor Dancer tdancer@jcfumc.org Member
Charlene Dart charlenedart04@gmail.com Member
Melissa Dodd mdodd@moumethodist.org Member Cabinet Liason
Larry Fagan larryeldecon@sbcglobal.net Member
Charity Goodwin charity.goodwin@gatheringnow.org Member
J. Israel disrael@livingwordumc.org Member
Ivan James pastor.icj3@gmail.com Member
Larry Johnson ljandkj@suddenlink.net Member
Carla King cking8701@gmail.com Member
Dr. Choongho Kwon ckwon@plattewoodschurch.org Member
Lori Lampert lori@thedowntown.church Member
Robin Long robin_long@coswired.org Member
Barbara McKenzie barbiemck@hotmail.com Member
Trudy McManus tmcmanus@moumethodist.org Member Conference Staff Liaison
Dennis Miller dmiller@aldersgatechurch.com Member
Molly Moore mmoore@moumethodist.org Member Conference Staff
Don Mowery drmowery46@hotmail.com Member
Jennifer Moxley jenniferbellmoxley@gmail.com Member
Adam Mustoe amustoe@kearneyfumc.org Member
Karen Nothdurft kjnothdurft@gmail.com Member
William O'Neal pbillyo2012@gmail.com Member
Linda Potter lindacpagel@gmail.com Member
Jim Preisig jpreisig@reachingthesummit.com Member
Mitchell Ross mitch.ross@windstream.net Member
Antonio Settles pastor_settles@sbcglobal.net Member
Juanita Snyder Jkksnyder@aol.com Member
Trista Soendker Nicholson tsoendker@gmail.com Member
Jon Spalding joncspalding@gmail.com Member
Mark Statler mstatler@moumethodist.org Member Conference Staff Liasion
Terri Swan terri@salemstlouis.com Chair
Karen Taylor ktaylor@jcfumc.org Member
Laura Taylor laura@umcgt.org Member
Cheree Trent Mills tmills3424@aol.com Member
Katherine Trinter pastorkatie@kirkwoodumc.org Member
Bryan Wendling bwendling@newmckendree.org Member
Stacie Williams pastorstaciew@gmail.com Member
Michael Wondel mike@thefunchurch.org Member