Leadership List


back to positions

Board of Ordained Ministry

As mandated by the current Book of Discipline, the function of the Board of Ordained Ministry shall be to enlist and recruit women and men of all races and ethnic origins for ordained ministry and professional certification; to guide, prepare, examine and evaluate applicants for the ordained ministry, diaconal ministry, and professional certification; to oversee processes and provide education for changes in conference relations of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and those professionally certified; and to monitor the effectiveness of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and professionally certified persons in the annual conference.
First Name Last Name Email Role Responsibility
Scott Bailey-Kirk scottbaileykirk@gmail.com Member
James Barnett pastorjim1990@gmail.com Chair of Order of Fellowship
Deborah Bartley dbartley@firststcharlesumc.org Member
Christiane Batjer shilohpastor@centurytel.net Member
Judy Baugus judy.baugus@sbcglobal.net Member
Bruce Baxter bbaxter@moumethodist.org Member Cabinet Liaison
Scott Beard pastorscottbeard@gmail.com Member
Milton Beaver tuckerbob@att.net Member
Robin Bell rbell@moumethodist.org Member
James Blue jdblue@sunrisefamily.org Member
Stephan Breon sbreon@plattewoodschurch.org Chair
Margie Briggs pastormargie48@gmail.com Member
Robert Bryan andy.bryan@manchesterumc.org Member
Stephen Cox revscox@gmail.com Member
Hugh Cueni-Smith buck@chillicotheumc.org Member
Trevor Dancer revtwdancer@gmail.com Member
Melissa Dodd mdodd@moumethodist.org Member Cabinet Liason
James Downing jim@firstsayyes.com Member
Mark Dumas markdumas@wentzville-umc.net Member
Alice Ellison ellisonalicem@gmail.com Member
Larry Fagan larryeldecon@sbcglobal.net Member
Alice Fowler afowler@moumethodist.org Member
Karen Hayden karen@kwumc.com Member
Daniel Hilty dhilty@campbellumc.org Member
R. Hoff pastorpdtumc@gmail.com Member
James Hoffman jimh@stjohnsumc.org Member
J. Israel disrael@livingwordumc.org Member
Larry Johnson ljandkj@suddenlink.net Member
Dr. Choongho Kwon ckwon0322@gmail.com Member
Lori Lampert lori@thedowntown.church Member
Fred Leist fred@moumc.org Member
Robin Long robin_long@coswired.org Member
Jennifer March jmarch@kingdomhouse.org Member
Barbara McKenzie barbiemck@hotmail.com Member
Trudy McManus tmcmanus@moumethodist.org Member Conference Staff Liaison
Molly Moore mmoore@moumethodist.org Member Conference Staff
Don Mowery drmowery46@hotmail.com Member
Michael Mowrer mowrermike@gmail.com Member
Sandra Nenadal pastorsandy76@mmuonline.net Member
Karen Nothdurft kjnothdurft@gmail.com Member
William O'Neal pbillyo2012@gmail.com Member
Linda Potter lindacpagel@gmail.com Member
Bradley Reed brjjreed@gmail.com Member
Anne Roach office@stpeterumc.org Member
David Scott pharmacypastor2@gmail.com Member
Mark Sheets mark@goodshepherdkc.com Member
Kevin Shelton kshelton@hvilleumc.org Member
Mark Snider msnider@fmbdexter.com Member
Trista Soendker Nicholson trista@redbridgeumc.org Member
Mark Statler mstatler@moumethodist.org Member Conference Staff Liasion
Terri Swan terri@salemstlouis.com Member
Karen Taylor ktaylor@jcfumc.org Member
Laura Taylor laura@umcgt.org Member
Jon Thompson jthompson@moumethodist.org Member
Cheree Trent Mills tmills3424@aol.com Member
Katherine Trinter ktrinter@gmail.com Member
Betsy Vicente betsyv@earthlink.net Member
Michael Wondel mike@thefunchurch.org Member