Leadership List


back to positions

Board of Ordained Ministry

As mandated by the current Book of Discipline, the function of the Board of Ordained Ministry shall be to enlist and recruit women and men of all races and ethnic origins for ordained ministry and professional certification; to guide, prepare, examine and evaluate applicants for the ordained ministry, diaconal ministry, and professional certification; to oversee processes and provide education for changes in conference relations of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and those professionally certified; and to monitor the effectiveness of ordained ministers, diaconal ministers, and professionally certified persons in the annual conference.
First Name Last Name Email City Role Responsibility
Scott Bailey-Kirk scottbaileykirk@gmail.com Platte City Member
James Barnett pastorjim1990@gmail.com Saint Joseph Chair of Order of Fellowship
Deborah Bartley dbartley@firststcharlesumc.org Saint Charles Member
Christiane Batjer shilohpastor@centurytel.net Defiance Member
Judy Baugus judy.baugus@sbcglobal.net Wildwood Member
Bruce Baxter bbaxter@moumethodist.org Cape Girardeau Member Cabinet Liaison
Scott Beard pastorscottbeard@gmail.com Kirksville Member
Milton Beaver tuckerbob@att.net Nevada Member
Robin Bell revrobinroderick@graceumc-stl.org St. Louis Member
James Blue jdblue@sunrisefamily.org O'fallon Member
Stephan Breon sbreon@plattewoodschurch.org Kansas City Chair
Margie Briggs pastormargie48@gmail.com Clinton Member
Robert Bryan abryan@campbellumc.org Springfield Member
Stephen Cox revscox@gmail.com Independence Member
Hugh Cueni-Smith buck@chillicotheumc.org Chillicothe Member
Trevor Dancer trevor@connectatcentral.com Lee's Summit Member
James Downing jim@firstsayyes.com Sedalia Member
Mark Dumas markdumas@wentzville-umc.net Wentzville Member
Alice Ellison ellisonalicem@gmail.com Kansas City Member
Larry Fagan larryeldecon@sbcglobal.net Kansas City Member
Alice Fowler ali76fowler@gmail.com Bloomfield Member
Karen Hayden khayden@moumethodist.org Columbia Member Conference Staff Liaison
Daniel Hilty dhilty@jcfumc.org Jefferson City Member
R. Hoff pastorpdtumc@gmail.com Hermitage Member
James Hoffman jimh@stjohnsumc.org Kansas City Member
J. Israel disrael@livingwordumc.org Wildwood Member
Larry Johnson ljandkj@suddenlink.net Hollister Member
Dr. Choongho Kwon ckwon0322@gmail.com Kansas City Member
Lori Lampert lorilampert@wesleymethodist.org Springfield Member
Fred Leist fred@moumc.org Columbia Member
Robin Long robin_long@coswired.org St Charles Member
Jennifer March jmarch@kingdomhouse.org Saint Louis Member
Barbara McKenzie barbiemck@hotmail.com Fair Grove Member
Trudy McManus tmcmanus@moumethodist.org Columbia Member Conference Staff Liaison
Molly Moore mmoore@moumethodist.org Hillsboro Member Conference Staff
Don Mowery drmowery46@hotmail.com Saint Louis Member
Michael Mowrer mowrermike@gmail.com Kennett Member
Sandra Nenadal pastorsandy76@mmuonline.net Marshall Member
Karen Nothdurft kjnothdurft@gmail.com Cape Girardeau Member
William O'Neal pbillyo2012@gmail.com Troy Member
Linda Pagel lindacpagel@gmail.com St. Charles Member
Bradley Reed brad@clintonumc.net Clinton Member
Anne Roach office@stpeterumc.org Blue Springs Member
David Scott pharmacypastor2@gmail.com St. Louis Member
Mark Sheets mark@goodshepherdkc.com Kansas City Member
Kevin Shelton kshelton@hvilleumc.org Harrisonville Member
Mark Snider msnider@fmbdexter.com Dexter Member
Trista Soendker Nicholson trista@redbridgeumc.org Kansas City Member
Mark Statler mstatler@swdistrict.org Joplin Member Cabinet Liaison
Terri Swan terri@salemstlouis.com St. Louis Member
Karen Taylor ktaylor@jcfumc.org Jefferson City Member
Laura Taylor laura@umcgt.org St. Ann Member
Jon Thompson jon@fumcwestplains.com West Plains Member
Katherine Trinter ktrinter@gmail.com Kirkwood Member
Betsy Vicente betsyv@earthlink.net Columbia Member
James Voigt pastorjimvoigt@gmail.com Columbia Member
Michael Wondel mike@thefunchurch.org Sikeston Member