COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

Apportionment Deadline

Friday, January 8, 2021
The final date to submit 2020 apportionment payments is January 8, 2021. Any apportionment payment sent after December 31 will need to be sent with guaranteed delivery before 12 p.m. on January 8 (i.e. FedEx/UPS/USPS guaranteed delivery). You should ...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, January 25, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Local Church Stats Module Closes

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, February 1, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

Wespath: Delivered to You

Monday, February 8, 2021 to Tuesday, February 9, 2021
From the comfort of your home space or the convenience of your workplace — Wespath Benefits and Investments – Delivered to you! All active clergy members of The United Methodist Church — Plan to attend this inaugural online event! For more ...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, February 8, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Name the Elephant: Coping with the Biggest Risks to Your Mission

Thursday, February 11, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
In a time of uncertainty, we can maximize our mission’s impact when we lean in and embrace risk. Join this webinar with nationally known speaker, Melanie Lockwood Herman, Esq., to learn how to identify, reflect on and take action on some of the ...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, February 15, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, February 22, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, March 1, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, March 8, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, March 15, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Financial Peace University for Pastors

Monday, March 22, 2021
Building on the success of a similar program offered by Ramsey Solutions, this FPU provides a new journey through the course in a virtual format. Participants will watch the videos on their own time and then come together for a weekly Zoom class. The...

Common Sense Investing by MUMF

Thursday, March 25, 2021 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Learn investment options, how they work, using your Missouri Conference benefits, educational resources, and automating your investments. About this Event, Presented by MUMF Defined benefit plans for retirement are slowly going away, and ...

MUMF Ministry Grant Deadline: Spring

Thursday, April 1, 2021
Missouri United Methodist Foundation Ministry Grant Deadline Ministry Grants The Foundation grant program continues to grow in size and service  thanks to the generous gifts of donors across our state. Gifts ranging from large estates to modest ...

The Myth of Giving Out of Abundance by MUMF

Thursday, April 8, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Not every person gives out of abundance. Responding to the diverse motives of giving can greatly impact how we ask and thank givers. About this Event, Presented by MUMF How often do we talk to our congregation about gratitude for countless ...

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

Academy of Church Business Administration

Monday, September 20, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021
The 2021 Academy of Church Business Administration will be held September 20 – 30.  We hope you will join us for this valuable training in church administration! The Academy of Church Business Administration (ACBA), hosted by the General Council on ...

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

MUMF Ministry Grant Deadline: Fall

Friday, October 1, 2021
Missouri United Methodist Foundation Ministry Grant Deadline Ministry Grants The Foundation grant program continues to grow in size and service  thanks to the generous gifts of donors across our state. Gifts ranging from large estates to modest ...

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
Register View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

YEAR END STATISTICS MODULE OPEN

Monday, December 27, 2021 to Monday, January 31, 2022
See https://www.moumethodist.org/yearendstats for more information.
View more

Apportionment Deadline

Monday, January 10, 2022
See https://www.moumethodist.org/apportionments for more information.
View more

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

MUMF Ministry Grant Deadline: Spring

Friday, April 1, 2022
Missouri United Methodist Foundation Ministry Grant Deadline Ministry Grants The Foundation grant program continues to grow in size and service  thanks to the generous gifts of donors across our state. Gifts ranging from large estates to modest ...

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

iCal