COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

GR District Office Closed

Monday, January 18, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Monday, January 18 in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr Day.

GR Year End Stats Deadline

Friday, January 22, 2021
The Gateway Regional deadline to submit your church's year end stats is Friday, January 22. Click Here for information on year end stats.

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

GR Winter dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
The Gateway Regional virtual Winter dCOM meeting will be Tuesday, February 9 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

GR Parsonage Inspection Form Due

Monday, March 1, 2021
The Parsonage Inspection Form is due March 1. All churches that own a parsonage are required to complete this form, even if your pastor does not live in it. A blank copy of the form can be found on the Forms page of the conference website. If the ...

GR District Office Closed - Good Friday

Friday, April 2, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Friday, April 2 for Good Friday. The office will reopen on Monday, April 5.

GR Spring dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Monday, April 12, 2021 9:00 AM
The Gateway Regional virtual Spring dCOM meeting will be Monday, April 12 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

GR Spring dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 9:00 AM
The Gateway Regional virtual Spring dCOM meeting will be Tuesday, April 27 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

GR District Office Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Monday, May 31 for Memorial Day. The office will re-open on Tuesday, June 1.

GR District Office Closed

Monday, July 5, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Monday, July 5 to observe the July 4th holiday.

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

GR District Office Closed

Monday, September 6, 2021
The Gateway Regional district office will be closed on Monday, September 6 for the Labor Day holiday.

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

ShareFest: St. Louis

Saturday, October 9, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
Register View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

iCal