COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

February 2021

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

GR Winter dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
The Gateway Regional virtual Winter dCOM meeting will be Tuesday, February 9 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Retreat: Day 1

Friday, February 19, 2021 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Retreat: Day 2

Saturday, February 20, 2021 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

The Caring Congregation

Friday, February 26, 2021 10:00 AM to Saturday, February 27, 2021 at 5:00 PM
The Caring Congregation is excited to announce that our next National Webinar has been set for February 26-27, 2021. This live streamed two-day event covers the Basic CCM Model of Care Training to equip and inspire your staff and volunteers to ...

GR Parsonage Inspection Form Due

Monday, March 1, 2021
The Parsonage Inspection Form is due March 1. All churches that own a parsonage are required to complete this form, even if your pastor does not live in it. A blank copy of the form can be found on the Forms page of the conference website. If the ...

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

GR District Office Closed - Good Friday

Friday, April 2, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Friday, April 2 for Good Friday. The office will reopen on Monday, April 5.

GR Spring dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Monday, April 12, 2021 9:00 AM
The Gateway Regional virtual Spring dCOM meeting will be Monday, April 12 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

Invite Only- Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

GR Spring dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 9:00 AM
The Gateway Regional virtual Spring dCOM meeting will be Tuesday, April 27 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

Online Run Alpha

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 12:00 PM to 2:30 PM
Run Alpha is a free, interactive online training to experience what it’s like to run Alpha in-person or online. Topics include “what is Alpha?,” the Seven Best Practices of Alpha, the Alpha Small Group, and Leading Prayer Ministry on the Alpha ...

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

GR District Office Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Monday, May 31 for Memorial Day. The office will re-open on Tuesday, June 1.

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

GR District Office Closed

Monday, July 5, 2021
The Gateway Regional District Office will be closed on Monday, July 5 to observe the July 4th holiday.

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Developing Digital Faith Communities with Cathy Townley

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Over the past 18-months, many churches have developed an online worship service and digital presence. But livestreaming worship alone isn’t enough to make disciples online. Join Rev. Cathy Townley, your digital worship coach, for a two-part workshop ...

Developing Digital Faith Communities with Cathy Townley

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Over the past 18-months, many churches have developed an online worship service and digital presence. But livestreaming worship alone isn’t enough to make disciples online. Join Rev. Cathy Townley, your digital worship coach, for a two-part workshop ...

GR District Office Closed

Monday, September 6, 2021
The Gateway Regional district office will be closed on Monday, September 6 for the Labor Day holiday.

Leading in Unchartered Territory with Tod Bolsinger

Thursday, September 9, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Community UMC
For the better part of a generation, the church has faced a rapidly changing world, one that has pushed the church out of the center of the culture to the margins. Then COVID-19 happened, and the disruption to church as we knew it accelerated. Join ...

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

Academy of Church Business Administration

Monday, September 20, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021
The 2021 Academy of Church Business Administration will be held September 20 – 30.  We hope you will join us for this valuable training in church administration! The Academy of Church Business Administration (ACBA), hosted by the General Council on ...

Invite Only - Planting Academy New Room Conf. Nashville

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 to Friday, September 24, 2021

Leadership Institute 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Friday, October 1, 2021
Location: Church of the Resurrection
The United Methodist Church of the Resurrection announced registration is now open for Leadership Institute 2021, held September 29 – October 1. The annual leadership conference will be offered both online and in person at the Leawood, Kansas, ...
View more

ShareFest: St. Louis

Saturday, October 9, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Invite Only - Planting Academy Exponential - Orlando

Monday, October 18, 2021 to Thursday, October 21, 2021

Associate Certified Coach Training

Monday, October 18, 2021 to Friday, October 22, 2021
Location: Virtual
Everyone wins when a leader is coached. Coaching unleashes our potential, increases our capacity and enables the best version of ourselves. The Missouri Conference envisions a culture of coaching where every pastor has a coach. This vision can only ...

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
View more

Leading Through Sabotage and Resistance with Tod Bolsinger Virtual Event

Thursday, October 28, 2021 10:00 AM to Friday, October 29, 2021 at 1:00 PM
Most leaders assume that navigating the challenges of a changing world, while trying to lead wisely and well, will be the most difficult thing they face. Yet, oftentimes the most important obstacle isn’t the one faced outside the church: It’s the ...

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Gateway Districts Office Closed

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021
The Gateway Districts Office will be closed November 25-26 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Gateway Districts Office Closed

Friday, December 24, 2021 to Monday, January 3, 2022
The Gateway Districts Office will be closed December 24 - January 3 for the Christmas and New Years holidays.

INSPIRE Discernment Event

Saturday, January 8, 2022 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: Missouri Conference Office
Have you ever dreamed of starting something new that will reach new people? God is doing new things throughout the world and in the most unlikely places. New faith communities can take a variety of forms like a small group, recovery ministry, or a ...
Register

GR Charge Conference

Sunday, January 9, 2022 2:00 PM
Location: Memorial UMC
Gateway Regional Charge Conference January 9, 2022 at 2:00pm Memorial UMC 425 North St Farmington, MO 63640-3212 Click Here for more information

GR Charge Conference

Saturday, January 15, 2022 9:30 AM
Location: Hermann UMC
Gateway Regional Charge Conference January 15, 2022 at 9:30am Hermann UMC 136 Hwy 100 W Hermann, MO 65041 Click Here for more information

GR Charge Conference

Sunday, January 16, 2022 2:00 PM
Location: SunRise UMC
Gateway Regional Charge Conference January 16, 2022 at 2:00pm SunRise UMC 7116 Twin Chimneys Blvd O Fallon, MO 63368-8166 Click Here for more information

Gateway Districts Office Closed - MLK Jr. Day

Monday, January 17, 2022
The Gateway Districts Office will be closed on Monday, January 17 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

UMC LEAD 2022

Sunday, January 23, 2022 to Wednesday, January 26, 2022
UMCLEAD is excited to announce that registration for the LEAD 2022 Conference in San Diego is now live! LEAD will be held in San Diego, CA from January 23rd-26th, 2022. The host hotel will be The Lafayette Hotel and the host church will be Normal ...

GR & GC 2021 Year End Stats Deadline

Monday, January 24, 2022
The Gateway Central & Regional deadline for submitting your 2021 Year End Stats is January 24, 2022. Click Here for more information

Caring Congregation Spring National Webinar

Friday, February 25, 2022 9:00 AM to Saturday, February 26, 2022 at 4:00 PM
Register now for the Caring Congregation's Spring 2022 Care Ministry Webinar. This national training is offered only two times per year. Pastors and care ministers, register here for this 2-day live webinar on Friday and Saturday, Feb 25 & 26, 2022 ...

Walk Justly Conference: Culture and Context

Friday, October 21, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022
Location: Manchester UMC
Save the Date!  Our work doesn't stop here!  Join us each year as we work to build a movement to create justice in our communities. We challenge each other to invite 5 friends, collogues, or community members to join us next year.   Walk Justly: ...
View more

iCal