COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

MLK Day ON!

Monday, January 18, 2021 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Manchester UMC
Manchester UMC Offers Online MLK Day Events Our nation has been through much turmoil recently and many are looking for a way to respond that is hopeful and helpful. With that in mind, we have a special opportunity to learn, grow and respond on ...
View more

Invite Only: Mission Council

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 10:00 AM to Monday, October 19, 2020 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Slater-Willson Lecture with Dr. Miguel De La Torre

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
"Why Do They Come?" We are excited to announce that Rev. Dr. Miguel A. De La Torre will be our 2021 Slater-Willson Lecturer on Tuesday, February 9 at 6:30 PM CST. All are invited to this free, online event. Rev. Dr. De La Torre's presentation will ...
View more

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Planning for Holy Week: Keeping Rituals and Connecting Community

Thursday, February 11, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
February, 11th – 2:00pm CT Panelist: Kevin Bogan, Dr. Marcia McFee, Rev. Dr. Khalia J. Williams Host: Constance E. Stella For more information and registration: https://amplifymedia.com/holy-week/   Redemption and resurrection. We celebrate both ...

Virtual Pastor Check-In w/ Bishop Farr

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
FOR MISSOURI LICENSED AND ORDAINED CLERGY and LAITY ASSIGNED TO SERVE. Learn the results of the recent leader check-in survey and touch base about how ministry in Missouri looks 9 months into the pandemic. Tuesday, February 16 @ 1:00 p.m. Registered ...
Register

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Webinar: Justice or Just Us? The Biblical Call to Confront Racism

Thursday, February 25, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Amplify Live: Justice or Just Us? A conversation with pastors Jevon Caldwell-Gross, Nicole Caldwell-Gross, and Rob Fuquay Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 2:00pm CST   Justice or Just Us? explores what it means to be a faith community that’s committed ...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Mission Council

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

2021 Virtual PAUMCS Conference

Thursday, April 15, 2021 10:15 AM to Saturday, April 17, 2021 at 4:15 PM
Location: Missouri PAUMCS
Professional Administrators of the United Methodist Connectional Structure (PAUMCS) is an organization that supports administrators from all over the world including local churches, districts, conferences, episcopal, and general agency offices. The ...
View more

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Supportive Community Training

Saturday, June 19, 2021 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Christ United Methodist Church
Grief is the natural response we experience when someone we love dies or we lose something to which we have a strong attachment. Everyone will experience grief many times in life. Mourning is the transitioning through grief to reconciliation. This ...

Serve with Impact: Missions

Thursday, June 24, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Church of the Resurrection - Online
Church of the Resurrection’s ShareChurch Ministry will host an online training session June 24 entitled Serve with Impact: Missions. The session runs from 10:00am – 3:00pm Central Daylight Time. Make plans to join the Mission Ministry’s team for a ...
View more

MO PAUMCS Fall Conference

Friday, September 10, 2021 to Saturday, September 11, 2021
Are you a United Methodist church administrator/secretary/volunteer or pastor? You are invited to the upcoming fall Conference of the Missouri Chapter of Professional Administrators of the United Methodist Connectional Structure (PAUMCS) September ...
View more

Hope for Families: Coping with the Pandemic

Saturday, September 18, 2021 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Country Club United Methodist Church
Country Club United Methodist Church is partnering with local psychologists and therapists for a FREE community event to equip families with tools and resources for navigating the stresses and trauma of the pandemic. Our keynote speaker is trauma ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
Register View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

iCal