Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021

ShareFest: Macon

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

ShareFest: Republic

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

dCOM training - King's Way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

ShareFest: Tipton

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

ShareFest: Dexter

Saturday, October 2, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
View more

Thanksgiving- Mid-State Office Closed

Thursday, November 25, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Christmas- Mid-State Office Closed

Friday, December 24, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

Conference Stats Module Opens

Monday, December 27, 2021

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Transforming Evangelism

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
This is an advanced class in the Lay Servant Ministry program. The key to Wesley’s way of sharing the faith is to relate to others in love, compassion and gratitude for God’s divine grace. Transforming Evangelism is steeped in the Wesleyan tradition,...
Register

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Leading Public Prayer

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
This is an advanced class. Prayer is something we learn. It is something that can be taught. For many, however, the only teaching about prayer they ever receive is modeled in Sunday worship.  This course may challenge some of your assumptions, test ...
Register

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Basic Course

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
God calls you to a life of servanthood as a disciple of Jesus Christ. Lay Servant Ministries is the first step for many laypersons toward their faith journey as they strive for a closer relationship with the Lord. This class is the foundation for all...
Register

Labor Day- Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, September 5, 2022

Walk Justly Conference: Culture and Context

Friday, October 21, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022
Location: Manchester UMC
Save the Date!  Our work doesn't stop here!  Join us each year as we work to build a movement to create justice in our communities. We challenge each other to invite 5 friends, collogues, or community members to join us next year.   Walk Justly: ...
View more

Thanksgiving- Mid-State Office Closed

Thursday, November 24, 2022 to Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas/New Years- Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, December 26, 2022 to Monday, January 2, 2023

iCal