Let's be Diversely United! Sign the Race and Culture Statement of Support

Events


Submit an Event

 

November 2020

Ozarks Charge Conferences

Sunday, November 8, 2020 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Our annual charge conference is going to be slightly different this year.  We are going to hold everyone’s charge conference on the same date, but will have social gathering at ten churches in the District where District Superintendent Jon Thompson ...

Ozarks District office closed

Monday, November 23, 2020 to Friday, November 27, 2020

Ozarks District Office Closed

Thursday, December 24, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021

MLK Day ON!

Monday, January 18, 2021 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Manchester UMC
Manchester UMC Offers Online MLK Day Events Our nation has been through much turmoil recently and many are looking for a way to respond that is hopeful and helpful. With that in mind, we have a special opportunity to learn, grow and respond on ...
View more

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

Slater-Willson Lecture with Dr. Miguel De La Torre

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
"Why Do They Come?" We are excited to announce that Rev. Dr. Miguel A. De La Torre will be our 2021 Slater-Willson Lecturer on Tuesday, February 9 at 6:30 PM CST. All are invited to this free, online event. Rev. Dr. De La Torre's presentation will ...
View more

Planning for Holy Week: Keeping Rituals and Connecting Community

Thursday, February 11, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
February, 11th – 2:00pm CT Panelist: Kevin Bogan, Dr. Marcia McFee, Rev. Dr. Khalia J. Williams Host: Constance E. Stella For more information and registration: https://amplifymedia.com/holy-week/   Redemption and resurrection. We celebrate both ...

Webinar: Justice or Just Us? The Biblical Call to Confront Racism

Thursday, February 25, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Amplify Live: Justice or Just Us? A conversation with pastors Jevon Caldwell-Gross, Nicole Caldwell-Gross, and Rob Fuquay Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 2:00pm CST   Justice or Just Us? explores what it means to be a faith community that’s committed ...

2021 Virtual PAUMCS Conference

Thursday, April 15, 2021 10:15 AM to Saturday, April 17, 2021 at 4:15 PM
Location: Missouri PAUMCS
Professional Administrators of the United Methodist Connectional Structure (PAUMCS) is an organization that supports administrators from all over the world including local churches, districts, conferences, episcopal, and general agency offices. The ...
View more

Supportive Community Training

Saturday, June 19, 2021 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Christ United Methodist Church
Grief is the natural response we experience when someone we love dies or we lose something to which we have a strong attachment. Everyone will experience grief many times in life. Mourning is the transitioning through grief to reconciliation. This ...

Serve with Impact: Missions

Thursday, June 24, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Church of the Resurrection - Online
Church of the Resurrection’s ShareChurch Ministry will host an online training session June 24 entitled Serve with Impact: Missions. The session runs from 10:00am – 3:00pm Central Daylight Time. Make plans to join the Mission Ministry’s team for a ...
View more

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

MO PAUMCS Fall Conference

Friday, September 10, 2021 to Saturday, September 11, 2021
Are you a United Methodist church administrator/secretary/volunteer or pastor? You are invited to the upcoming fall Conference of the Missouri Chapter of Professional Administrators of the United Methodist Connectional Structure (PAUMCS) September ...
View more

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

ShareFest: Republic

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Hope for Families: Coping with the Pandemic

Saturday, September 18, 2021 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Country Club United Methodist Church
Country Club United Methodist Church is partnering with local psychologists and therapists for a FREE community event to equip families with tools and resources for navigating the stresses and trauma of the pandemic. Our keynote speaker is trauma ...
View more

dCOM training - King's Way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

A Service of Lessons & Carols

Sunday, December 5, 2021 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: Linn Memorial United Methodist Church
Join our CMU friends and family as the CMU Choir program presents "A Service of Lessons & Carols" to help us celebrate the Christmas season!

11th Annual Community Christmas Day Dinner

Saturday, December 25, 2021 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
The 11th Annual Community Christmas Day Dinner at St. Luke United Methodist Church in Columbia at 204 East Ash will be 1-3 p.m. on December 25. Due to COVID infections being on the rise, they are only offering carryout meals and local delivery ...

Assessment Week

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 to Friday, January 21, 2022

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Closer to Christ: Grow Spiritually this Lent

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Closer to Christ: Grow Spiritually this Lent   During this season of reflection, Amplify Media presents two new studies to help you, your small group, and your congregations grow spiritually.  Join host Magrey deVega as he converses with two of our ...

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Closer to Christ: Grow Spiritually this Lent

Thursday, February 10, 2022 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Closer to Christ: Grow Spiritually this Lent   During this season of reflection, Amplify Media presents two new studies to help you, your small group, and your congregations grow spiritually.  Join host Magrey deVega as he converses with two of our ...

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Leading Public Prayer

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
This is an advanced class. Prayer is something we learn. It is something that can be taught. For many, however, the only teaching about prayer they ever receive is modeled in Sunday worship.  This course may challenge some of your assumptions, test ...

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Basic Course

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
God calls you to a life of servanthood as a disciple of Jesus Christ. Lay Servant Ministries is the first step for many laypersons toward their faith journey as they strive for a closer relationship with the Lord. This class is the foundation for all...

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Transforming Evangelism

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
This is an advanced class in the Lay Servant Ministry program. The key to Wesley’s way of sharing the faith is to relate to others in love, compassion and gratitude for God’s divine grace. Transforming Evangelism is steeped in the Wesleyan tradition,...

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Preaching With Impact

Thursday, March 31, 2022 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
This intensive workshop will cover how to develop a preaching plan, the three critical ingredients of a sermon, designing a sermon series for “fishing” expeditions, the role of the worship planning team, as well as how to utilize video in a worship ...

New Places for New People Grant Deadline

Friday, April 1, 2022
Starting a new place for new people? There's a grant for that. Apply for a New Places Grant from now until September 15. Grants are available for the five types of new places for new people: Small Group Missional Community Recovery Ministry New ...

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

25 Years Celebration at Manchester UMC

Sunday, April 24, 2022 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Celebrate the 25 year collaboration between the supportive members of Manchester UMC, the volunteers for Habitat for Humanity St. Louis, and the cyclists and walkers of MO-Hab. For 25 years MUMC's MO-Hab ministry have pedaled their bicycles across ...
View more

Continuing UMC in Missouri Clergy Regional Conversation

Thursday, April 28, 2022 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: King's Way UMC
Bishop Farr would like for every clergyperson under appointment to attend at least one of these conversations. Each location has a clergy-only afternoon session from 3:30-5 p.m. and an optional lay session in the evening from 6:30-8 p.m. There will ...

Continuing UMC in Missouri Lay Regional Conversation

Thursday, April 28, 2022 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Location: King's Way UMC
Bishop Farr would like for every clergyperson under appointment to attend at least one of these conversations. Each location has a clergy-only afternoon session from 3:30-5 p.m. and an optional lay session in the evening from 6:30-8 p.m. There will ...

LEAD 2022 Online

Friday, April 29, 2022 to Saturday, April 30, 2022
LEAD creates space for Christian leaders to be vulnerable and courageous, connects them around their hopes for the future, and equips them to bring those hopes into reality. We believe that LEADers are … Courageous, Collaborative, Vulnerable, ...

Ozarks In-Person Basic Lay Servant Ministry Class

Saturday, April 30, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Kimberling City UMC
REGISTRATION CLOSES ON APRIL 25, 2022.   Title of Class: Basic Lay Servant Ministry Class   Summary of Class This is the Basic course required for all levels of recognition in Lay Servant Ministries. It will familiarize you with leading, caring and ...

Ozarks In-Person Leading Public Prayer Advanced Lay Servant Ministry Class

Saturday, April 30, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Kimberling City UMC
REGISTRATION CLOSES ON APRIL 25, 2022.   Title of Class: Leading Public Prayer Lay Servant Ministry Class   Summary of Class Public Prayer is an advanced Lay Servant Ministries class to encourage you to feel confident when asked to pray in a ...

Belong Worship Concert

Saturday, April 30, 2022 5:00 PM
Location: Manchester UMC
Belong is an outdoor concert for our St. Louis community to share the love of Christ through music by Gateway Central and Regional UM Church worship leaders and musicians. It will be held at 5pm on Saturday, April 30 at Bluebird Park Amphitheater in ...
View more

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Online Training: Coffee Shop Evangelism

Thursday, June 23, 2022 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Date: Thursday, June 23, 2022 | 10am – 3pm Hosts: Church of the Resurrection’s ShareChurch Ministry As we emerge from a global pandemic, the art of reaching new people has become more critical than ever before. For nearly two years, people have been ...

COR Leadership Institute

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 to Friday, September 30, 2022

Costner-Fulton Grant Deadline

Saturday, October 1, 2022

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Saturday, October 1, 2022
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Walk Justly Conference: Culture and Context

Friday, October 21, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022
Location: Manchester UMC
Save the Date!  Our work doesn't stop here!  Join us each year as we work to build a movement to create justice in our communities. We challenge each other to invite 5 friends, collogues, or community members to join us next year.   Walk Justly: ...
View more

iCal