COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

February 2021

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

ShareFest: Republic

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

dCOM training - King's Way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

ShareFest: Dexter

Saturday, October 2, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

Ozarks District office closed

Thursday, December 23, 2021 to Sunday, January 2, 2022
The Ozarks District will be closed December 23-31 for the Christmas Holiday!!

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Saturday, October 1, 2022
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Walk Justly Conference: Culture and Context

Friday, October 21, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022
Location: Manchester UMC
Save the Date!  Our work doesn't stop here!  Join us each year as we work to build a movement to create justice in our communities. We challenge each other to invite 5 friends, collogues, or community members to join us next year.   Walk Justly: ...
View more

iCal