COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

GC District Office Closed

Monday, January 18, 2021
The Gateway Central District Office will be closed on Monday, January 18 in honor or Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

GC Year End Stats Deadline

Friday, January 22, 2021
The Gateway Central deadline to submit your church's year end stats is Friday, January 22. Click Here for more information on year end stats.

GC Winter dCOM Meeting - Invite Only

Monday, January 25, 2021
The Gateway Central virtual Winter dCOM meeting will be Monday, January 25. This event is by invite only

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

GC Parsonage Inspection Form Due

Monday, March 1, 2021
The Parsonage Inspection Form is due March 1. All churches that own a parsonage are required to complete this form, even if your pastor does not live in it. A blank copy of the form can be found on the Forms page of the conference website. If the ...

GC District Office Closed - Good Friday

Friday, April 2, 2021
The Gateway Central District Office will be closed on Friday, April 2 for Good Friday. The office will reopen on Monday, April 5.

GC Spring dCOM Meeting: Invite Only

Thursday, April 15, 2021
The Gateway Central virtual Spring dCOM meeting will be Thursday, April 15 from 9am - 2pm. This event is by invite only.

GC District Office Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021
The Gateway Central District Office will be closed on Monday, May 31 for Memorial Day. The office will re-open on Tuesday, June 1.

Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021

GC Lay Servant Ministry Class: Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online

Friday, June 18, 2021
Location: Zoom
Title of Class Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online Summary of class This course covers some of the features of John Wesley's devotional life, and it illustrates how you can apply his concepts to your own growth through spiritual ...

GC Lay Servant Ministry Class: Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Location: Zoom
Title of Class Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online Summary of class This course covers some of the features of John Wesley's devotional life, and it illustrates how you can apply his concepts to your own growth through spiritual ...

GC Lay Servant Ministry Class: Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online

Friday, June 25, 2021
Location: Zoom
Title of Class Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online Summary of class This course covers some of the features of John Wesley's devotional life, and it illustrates how you can apply his concepts to your own growth through spiritual ...

GC Lay Servant Ministry Class: Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online

Saturday, June 26, 2021
Location: Zoom
Title of Class Devotional Life in the Wesleyan Tradition, Online Summary of class This course covers some of the features of John Wesley's devotional life, and it illustrates how you can apply his concepts to your own growth through spiritual ...

GC District Office Closed

Monday, July 5, 2021
The Gateway Central District Office will be closed on Monday, July 5 to observe the July 4th holiday.

GC District Office Closed

Monday, September 6, 2021
The Gateway Central District Office will be closed on Monday, September 6 for the Labor Day holiday.

ShareFest: Macon

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

ShareFest: Tipton

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

ShareFest: St. Louis

Saturday, October 9, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
Register View more

Thanksgiving- Mid-State Office Closed

Thursday, November 25, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Christmas- Mid-State Office Closed

Friday, December 24, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

New Years- Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, January 3, 2022

Labor Day- Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, September 5, 2022

iCal