Let's be Diversely United! Sign the Race and Culture Statement of Support

Events


Submit an Event

 

February 2021

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

Xtreme Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Camp is a fast paced, fun, and high energy experience held at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives....

Xtreme Ignited Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Ignited is a high school camp designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ.  Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the ...

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Saturday, July 24, 2021
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Thursday, August 12, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

The Legacy of White Supremacy in American Christianity

Thursday, August 19, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Join Robert P. Jones, author of White Too Long: The Legacy of White Supremacy in American Christianity, as he discusses with author Jennifer Harvey why Christianity’s role in white supremacy cannot be overlooked any longer. As the CEO and Founder of...

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

More than Allies: Justice, Faith, and a Place for All in the Struggle for Freedom Webinar

Thursday, September 16, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Join Rev. Dr. Tex Sample for a live webinar from United Methodist Discipleship Ministries at 7 p.m. on September 16. The webinar will feature Civil Rights leader Bob Zellner, a white civil rights pioneer and layperson whose life inspired the motion ...

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

Assessment Week

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 to Friday, January 21, 2022

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

New Places for New People Grant Deadline

Friday, April 1, 2022
Starting a new place for new people? There's a grant for that. Apply for a New Places Grant from now until September 15. Grants are available for the five types of new places for new people: Small Group Missional Community Recovery Ministry New ...

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Xtreme Ignited

Monday, June 6, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
Xtreme Ignited is designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ. Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed. Xtreme Ignited Camp will be held at Eagle Sky Christian Camps in their “North Camp” that includes the Triplex ...
View more

Xtreme Kids

Monday, June 6, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
Xtreme Kids Camp is for kids ages 8-11 and will ignite their faith through experiencing the beauty of God’s creation and the joy of fellowship. Through new and challenging experiences kids will gain confidence in themselves and the God who loves ...
View more

Xtreme

Monday, June 6, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
Xtreme Camp is a fast-paced, fun, and high-energy experience for campers ages 12-14. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives. Xtreme Camp will be held at Eagle Sky ...
View more

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

First UMC - Sikeston Day Camp

Monday, June 20, 2022 to Friday, June 24, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with First UMC-Sikeston, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment ...
View more

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Saturday, July 9, 2022
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...
View more

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Saturday, July 9, 2022
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...
View more

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Saturday, July 9, 2022
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...
View more

Concord Trinity UMC Day Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Friday, July 8, 2022
Note: This camp is 4 days only from Tuesday-Friday Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Concord Trinity UMC, NextGen ...
View more

Campbell UMC Day Camp

Monday, July 11, 2022 to Friday, July 15, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Campbell UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment where ...
View more

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 18, 2022 to Friday, July 22, 2022
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...
View more

Lake of the Ozarks Area Day Camp

Monday, July 18, 2022 to Friday, July 22, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Faithbridge Church and Harper Chapel UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a...
View more

Columbia Area Day Camp

Monday, July 25, 2022 to Friday, July 29, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Missouri UMC and Community UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique ...
View more

Pleasant Grove UMC Day Camp

Monday, August 1, 2022 to Friday, August 5, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Pleasant Grove UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment ...
View more

Costner-Fulton Grant Deadline

Saturday, October 1, 2022

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Saturday, October 1, 2022
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Walk Justly Conference: Culture and Context

Friday, October 21, 2022 to Sunday, October 23, 2022
Location: Manchester UMC
Save the Date!  Our work doesn't stop here!  Join us each year as we work to build a movement to create justice in our communities. We challenge each other to invite 5 friends, collogues, or community members to join us next year.   Walk Justly: ...
View more

iCal