COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

November 2020

Ozarks Charge Conferences

Sunday, November 8, 2020 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Our annual charge conference is going to be slightly different this year.  We are going to hold everyone’s charge conference on the same date, but will have social gathering at ten churches in the District where District Superintendent Jon Thompson ...

Ozarks District office closed

Monday, November 23, 2020 to Friday, November 27, 2020

Ozarks District Office Closed

Thursday, December 24, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

Xtreme Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Camp is a fast paced, fun, and high energy experience held at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives....

Xtreme Ignited Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Ignited is a high school camp designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ.  Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the ...

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Saturday, July 24, 2021
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

ShareFest: Republic

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

dCOM training - King's Way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Walk Justly Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Location: Manchester UMC
Building on our rich Wesleyan heritage of social holiness, Manchester UMC will host Methodists from across the connection in a two-day conference dedicated to the topic of “Just Missions.” The Walk Justly Conference is a NEW annual gathering of ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Saturday, October 1, 2022
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

iCal