COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

Invite Only: Mission Council

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 10:00 AM to Monday, October 19, 2020 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Virtual NextGen Gathering

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Join us February 9 for our first NextGen Gathering of 2021! We will be partnering with YouthWorks to share some info on how to plan your own local mission trip or service day with your community partners. This will be a virtual gathering from 12-1:30...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Virtual Pastor Check-In w/ Bishop Farr

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
FOR MISSOURI LICENSED AND ORDAINED CLERGY and LAITY ASSIGNED TO SERVE. Learn the results of the recent leader check-in survey and touch base about how ministry in Missouri looks 9 months into the pandemic. Tuesday, February 16 @ 1:00 p.m. Registered ...
Register

Summer Camp Counselor Info Session

Thursday, February 18, 2021 2:00 PM to 2:30 PM
Join Next Generation Ministries at 2 p.m. on Thursday, February 18, for a virtual gathering where we will discuss how you can travel the state of Missouri and make life-long friends this summer! Our team is looking for 20 college-aged young adults to...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 3:00 PM

LEAP 2021

Saturday, February 27, 2021
LEAP 2021 is going to be an event to remember! Gather with us on February 27th, 2021, to dive deeper into the Fruit of the Spirit. “ …the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and ...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Amplify Live: The Courage of Jesus

Thursday, March 18, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Amplify Live: The Courage of Jesus Brave Faith and the Christian Life, A Conversation with Tom Berlin and Rachel Billups Thursday, March 18, at 2:00pm CT   In Tom Berlin’s new study—Courage: Jesus and the Call to Brave Faith—he challenges us to ...

Summer Camp Counselor Info Session

Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Join Next Generation Ministries at 7 p.m. on Thursday, March 18, for a virtual gathering where we will discuss how you can travel the state of Missouri and make life-long friends this summer! Our team is looking for 20 college-aged young adults to ...

Invite Only: Mission Council

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

NextGen Virtual Gathering: Reimagining In-Person Ministry

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
span style="font-size:11.0pt;font-family:"Arial",sans-serif; mso-fareast-font-family:Arial;mso-ansi-language:EN-US;mso-fareast-language: EN-US;mso-bidi-language:AR-SA">Join NextGen Ministries and leaders from around the state for a collaborative ...

'I See You' Webinar Series: Seeing Working Class People

Thursday, April 8, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Webinar 1: Seeing Working Class People Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7 p.m. CDT Webinar 2: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines Date: Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. CDT Join Scott Hughes as he talks with Rev. Dr. Tex Sample about his ...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Leveraging Communication 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 10:00 AM to Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 2:30 PM
The event offers 20+ learning opportunities facilitated by professionals and leaders of innovative church communications. This two-day conference will help church leaders focus on leveraging a variety of communication tools such as social media, ...

'I See You' Webinar Series: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines

Thursday, April 29, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Webinar 1: Seeing Working Class People Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7 p.m. CDT Webinar 2: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines Date: Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. CDT Join Scott Hughes as he talks with Rev. Dr. Tex Sample about his ...

Webinar: Christian Community in the First Century and Today

Thursday, May 6, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Not unlike the church today, the first-century faith community in Corinth dealt with factions, sexual immorality, gender issues, money issues, theological questions, lawsuits, problems in worship, and problems in leadership. In this conversation with...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Xtreme Ignited Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Ignited is a high school camp designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ.  Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the ...

Xtreme Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Camp is a fast paced, fun, and high energy experience held at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives....

Invite Only: Cabinet

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Saturday, July 24, 2021
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Thursday, August 12, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, November 10, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Music & Worship Arts Week 2022

Sunday, June 19, 2022 to Friday, June 24, 2022
It's been a long season of waiting, and we're just as excited as you are about making plans for Music & Worship Arts Week 2022, to be held June 19-24, 2022, at Lake Junaluska, NC. We're pleased today to make some initial announcements ...
View more

iCal