COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

Internship Applications Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Application deadline for internship and host site applications. Learn more and apply at https://www.moumethodist.org/internships.

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

Amplify Live: The Courage of Jesus

Thursday, March 18, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Amplify Live: The Courage of Jesus Brave Faith and the Christian Life, A Conversation with Tom Berlin and Rachel Billups Thursday, March 18, at 2:00pm CT   In Tom Berlin’s new study—Courage: Jesus and the Call to Brave Faith—he challenges us to ...

'I See You' Webinar Series: Seeing Working Class People

Thursday, April 8, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Webinar 1: Seeing Working Class People Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7 p.m. CDT Webinar 2: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines Date: Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. CDT Join Scott Hughes as he talks with Rev. Dr. Tex Sample about his ...

Leveraging Communication 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 10:00 AM to Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 2:30 PM
The event offers 20+ learning opportunities facilitated by professionals and leaders of innovative church communications. This two-day conference will help church leaders focus on leveraging a variety of communication tools such as social media, ...

'I See You' Webinar Series: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines

Thursday, April 29, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Webinar 1: Seeing Working Class People Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7 p.m. CDT Webinar 2: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines Date: Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. CDT Join Scott Hughes as he talks with Rev. Dr. Tex Sample about his ...

Webinar: Christian Community in the First Century and Today

Thursday, May 6, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Not unlike the church today, the first-century faith community in Corinth dealt with factions, sexual immorality, gender issues, money issues, theological questions, lawsuits, problems in worship, and problems in leadership. In this conversation with...

Xtreme Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Camp is a fast paced, fun, and high energy experience held at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives....

Xtreme Ignited Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Ignited is a high school camp designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ.  Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the ...

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Saturday, July 24, 2021
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Thursday, August 12, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

BOM Fall Meeting

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Board of Ordained Ministry meeting

The Legacy of White Supremacy in American Christianity

Thursday, August 19, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Join Robert P. Jones, author of White Too Long: The Legacy of White Supremacy in American Christianity, as he discusses with author Jennifer Harvey why Christianity’s role in white supremacy cannot be overlooked any longer. As the CEO and Founder of...

I AM Her Lunch and Learn: Welcoming a Woman Pastor Part II

Thursday, August 26, 2021 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
General Commission on the Status and Role of Women Presents I AM Her Lunch and Learn: Welcoming a Woman Pastor Part II on Thursday, August 26th, at 12 p.m. CDT. GCSRW is taking last year’s I AM Her Women’s Leadership Summit and bringing you I AM Her...

Sharing the Christmas Story, Sharing Our Faith: Advent Studies for Every Church

Thursday, September 9, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Coming together with our faith communities will be more important than ever this Advent season. In this special online event — Sharing the Christmas Story, Sharing Our Faith: Advent Studies for Every Church  — three of our most popular and thoughtful...

Why Did He Say That? Examine Jesus’ Most Difficult Teachings

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
In this latest episode of Amplify Live, join Dr. Amy-Jill Levine as she discusses with writer Rob Simbeck her new study, The Difficult Words of Jesus: A Beginner's Guide to His Most Perplexing Teachings. Jesus provided his disciples teachings for ...

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

More than Allies: Justice, Faith, and a Place for All in the Struggle for Freedom Webinar

Thursday, September 16, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Join Rev. Dr. Tex Sample for a live webinar from United Methodist Discipleship Ministries at 7 p.m. on September 16. The webinar will feature Civil Rights leader Bob Zellner, a white civil rights pioneer and layperson whose life inspired the motion ...

ShareFest: Republic

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

dCOM training - King's Way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Harrington Lecture featuring Dr. Eboo Patel

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
“We Need to Build: Field Notes for Diverse Democracy” We live in a molten era where so much is changing and therefore anything is possible. Will America become a nightmare or a dream? So much depends on leaders like you. Are you ready to be an ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Costner-Fulton Grant Applications Due

Friday, October 1, 2021
Learn more here: http://www.moumethodist.org/costnerfulton
View more

Clergy Support Team Meeting

Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

BOM Full Connection Interviews

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Thursday, November 11, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry Full Connection interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

BOM Commissioning Interviews

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 to Thursday, January 27, 2022
Location: Missouri Annual Conference
Board of Ordained Ministry commissioning interviews

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Music & Worship Arts Week 2022

Sunday, June 19, 2022 to Friday, June 24, 2022
It's been a long season of waiting, and we're just as excited as you are about making plans for Music & Worship Arts Week 2022, to be held June 19-24, 2022, at Lake Junaluska, NC. We're pleased today to make some initial announcements ...
View more

General Conference 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022 to Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Postponed to August 29 - September 6, 2022 | Minneapolis, MN Visit GC2020 website   Missouri Conference General Conference Delegation Clergy Laity Andy Bryan Amy Thompson Emanuel Cleaver III Ivan James Kim Jenne Jill Wondel ...

iCal