Events


Submit an Event

 

February 2021

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Virtual Pastor Check-In w/ Bishop Farr

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
FOR MISSOURI LICENSED AND ORDAINED CLERGY and LAITY ASSIGNED TO SERVE. Learn the results of the recent leader check-in survey and touch base about how ministry in Missouri looks 9 months into the pandemic. Tuesday, February 16 @ 1:00 p.m. Registered ...
Register

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Amplify Live: The Courage of Jesus

Thursday, March 18, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Amplify Live: The Courage of Jesus Brave Faith and the Christian Life, A Conversation with Tom Berlin and Rachel Billups Thursday, March 18, at 2:00pm CT   In Tom Berlin’s new study—Courage: Jesus and the Call to Brave Faith—he challenges us to ...

Invite Only: Mission Council

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

'I See You' Webinar Series: Seeing Working Class People

Thursday, April 8, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Webinar 1: Seeing Working Class People Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7 p.m. CDT Webinar 2: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines Date: Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. CDT Join Scott Hughes as he talks with Rev. Dr. Tex Sample about his ...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Leveraging Communication 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 10:00 AM to Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 2:30 PM
The event offers 20+ learning opportunities facilitated by professionals and leaders of innovative church communications. This two-day conference will help church leaders focus on leveraging a variety of communication tools such as social media, ...

'I See You' Webinar Series: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines

Thursday, April 29, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Webinar 1: Seeing Working Class People Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7 p.m. CDT Webinar 2: Seeing and Reaching/Working Across Race and Class Lines Date: Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. CDT Join Scott Hughes as he talks with Rev. Dr. Tex Sample about his ...

Webinar: Christian Community in the First Century and Today

Thursday, May 6, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Not unlike the church today, the first-century faith community in Corinth dealt with factions, sexual immorality, gender issues, money issues, theological questions, lawsuits, problems in worship, and problems in leadership. In this conversation with...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 10:00 AM to Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 3:00 PM

Xtreme Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Camp is a fast paced, fun, and high energy experience held at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives....

Xtreme Ignited Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Ignited is a high school camp designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ.  Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the ...

Invite Only: Cabinet

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Saturday, July 24, 2021
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

We Gather Together: How Small Groups Bring Connection to the Post-Pandemic Church

Thursday, August 12, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
After this past year, connecting with our faith communities is more important than ever. But – also because of this last year – our gathering together may look different than ever before.   As leaders prepare and plan for people returning to church, ...

The Legacy of White Supremacy in American Christianity

Thursday, August 19, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Join Robert P. Jones, author of White Too Long: The Legacy of White Supremacy in American Christianity, as he discusses with author Jennifer Harvey why Christianity’s role in white supremacy cannot be overlooked any longer. As the CEO and Founder of...

I AM Her Lunch and Learn: Welcoming a Woman Pastor Part II

Thursday, August 26, 2021 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
General Commission on the Status and Role of Women Presents I AM Her Lunch and Learn: Welcoming a Woman Pastor Part II on Thursday, August 26th, at 12 p.m. CDT. GCSRW is taking last year’s I AM Her Women’s Leadership Summit and bringing you I AM Her...

Sharing the Christmas Story, Sharing Our Faith: Advent Studies for Every Church

Thursday, September 9, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Coming together with our faith communities will be more important than ever this Advent season. In this special online event — Sharing the Christmas Story, Sharing Our Faith: Advent Studies for Every Church  — three of our most popular and thoughtful...

Why Did He Say That? Examine Jesus’ Most Difficult Teachings

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
In this latest episode of Amplify Live, join Dr. Amy-Jill Levine as she discusses with writer Rob Simbeck her new study, The Difficult Words of Jesus: A Beginner's Guide to His Most Perplexing Teachings. Jesus provided his disciples teachings for ...

More than Allies: Justice, Faith, and a Place for All in the Struggle for Freedom Webinar

Thursday, September 16, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Join Rev. Dr. Tex Sample for a live webinar from United Methodist Discipleship Ministries at 7 p.m. on September 16. The webinar will feature Civil Rights leader Bob Zellner, a white civil rights pioneer and layperson whose life inspired the motion ...

ShareFest: Republic

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship, community service and Friday night interactive poverty discussion for youth. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

dCOM training - King's Way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Harrington Lecture featuring Dr. Eboo Patel

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
“We Need to Build: Field Notes for Diverse Democracy” We live in a molten era where so much is changing and therefore anything is possible. Will America become a nightmare or a dream? So much depends on leaders like you. Are you ready to be an ...
View more

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021

Cabinet (Invite Only)

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, November 11, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021

EO Holy Land Cruise Info Session

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Join EO Conference Coordinator Rev. Jon Spalding for a virtual info session about the upcoming 2022 Holy Land Cruise with Bishop Farr. Join Bishop Bob & Susan Farr and the Missouri Annual Conference on an 11 day Lands of the Bible Cruise with 7 ...

EO Holy Land Cruise Info Session

Thursday, January 13, 2022 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Join EO Conference Coordinator Rev. Jon Spalding for a virtual info session about the upcoming 2022 Holy Land Cruise with Bishop Farr. Join Bishop Bob & Susan Farr and the Missouri Annual Conference on an 11 day Lands of the Bible Cruise with 7 ...

Prayer for Christian Unity 2022

Sunday, January 30, 2022 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Location: St. John Bosco Catholic Parish
Prayer for Christian Unity 2022 Join Archbishop Rozanski and our St. Louis Christian communities in ecumenical prayer for unity as we lift up our brothers and sister in the Eastern Christian traditions. Together we will reflect on the coming of the ...

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 to Thursday, February 10, 2022

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Leading Public Prayer

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
This is an advanced class. Prayer is something we learn. It is something that can be taught. For many, however, the only teaching about prayer they ever receive is modeled in Sunday worship.  This course may challenge some of your assumptions, test ...
Register

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Basic Course

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
God calls you to a life of servanthood as a disciple of Jesus Christ. Lay Servant Ministries is the first step for many laypersons toward their faith journey as they strive for a closer relationship with the Lord. This class is the foundation for all...
Register

Ozarks District Lay Servant Ministries Hybrid Class - Transforming Evangelism

Saturday, February 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Wesley United Methodist Church
This is an advanced class in the Lay Servant Ministry program. The key to Wesley’s way of sharing the faith is to relate to others in love, compassion and gratitude for God’s divine grace. Transforming Evangelism is steeped in the Wesleyan tradition,...
Register

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Thursday, February 24, 2022

Caring Congregation Spring National Webinar

Friday, February 25, 2022 9:00 AM to Saturday, February 26, 2022 at 4:00 PM
Register now for the Caring Congregation's Spring 2022 Care Ministry Webinar. This national training is offered only two times per year. Pastors and care ministers, register here for this 2-day live webinar on Friday and Saturday, Feb 25 & 26, 2022 ...

Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 to Thursday, March 10, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 to Thursday, March 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Thursday, March 24, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 to Thursday, April 7, 2022

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 to Thursday, May 5, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 to Thursday, May 12, 2022

Xtreme

Monday, June 6, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
Xtreme Camp is a fast-paced, fun, and high-energy experience for campers ages 12-14. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives. Xtreme Camp will be held at Eagle Sky ...
View more

Xtreme Ignited

Monday, June 6, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
Xtreme Ignited is designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ. Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed. Xtreme Ignited Camp will be held at Eagle Sky Christian Camps in their “North Camp” that includes the Triplex ...
View more

Xtreme Kids

Monday, June 6, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
Xtreme Kids Camp is for kids ages 8-11 and will ignite their faith through experiencing the beauty of God’s creation and the joy of fellowship. Through new and challenging experiences kids will gain confidence in themselves and the God who loves ...
View more

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Cabinet - Invite Only

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Music & Worship Arts Week 2022

Sunday, June 19, 2022 to Friday, June 24, 2022
It's been a long season of waiting, and we're just as excited as you are about making plans for Music & Worship Arts Week 2022, to be held June 19-24, 2022, at Lake Junaluska, NC. We're pleased today to make some initial announcements ...
View more

First UMC - Sikeston Day Camp

Monday, June 20, 2022 to Friday, June 24, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with First UMC-Sikeston, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment ...
View more

First St. Charles UMC Day Camp

Monday, June 27, 2022 to Friday, July 1, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with First St. Charles UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment ...
View more

Concord Trinity UMC Day Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Friday, July 8, 2022
Note: This camp is 4 days only from Tuesday-Friday Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Concord Trinity UMC, NextGen ...
View more

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Saturday, July 9, 2022
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...
View more

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Saturday, July 9, 2022
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...
View more

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 to Saturday, July 9, 2022
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...
View more

Campbell UMC Day Camp

Monday, July 11, 2022 to Friday, July 15, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Campbell UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment where ...
View more

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 18, 2022 to Friday, July 22, 2022
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...
View more

Lake of the Ozarks Area Day Camp

Monday, July 18, 2022 to Friday, July 22, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Faithbridge Church and Harper Chapel UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a...
View more

Columbia Area Day Camp

Monday, July 25, 2022 to Friday, July 29, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Missouri UMC and Community UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique ...
View more

Pleasant Grove UMC Day Camp

Monday, August 1, 2022 to Friday, August 5, 2022
Whether you have attended any camp before or whether this is your very first summer, action-packed NextGen Day Camp has something for you. Through a partnership with Pleasant Grove UMC, NextGen Ministries strives to provide a unique environment ...
View more

General Conference 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022 to Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Postponed to August 29 - September 6, 2022 | Minneapolis, MN Visit GC2020 website   Missouri Conference General Conference Delegation Clergy Laity Andy Bryan Amy Thompson Emanuel Cleaver III Ivan James Kim Jenne Jill Wondel ...

Holy Land Cruise with Bishop Farr

Thursday, September 22, 2022 to Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Join Bishop Bob and Susan Farr and the Missouri Annual Conference on an 12-night Lands of the Bible Cruise, starting at $4,796 from Kansas City, & St. Louis, MO or $4,996 from Springfield, MO departing on September 22, 2022. Journey to places such as...

South Central Jurisdictional Conference

Wednesday, November 2, 2022 to Friday, November 4, 2022

iCal