COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

Simplified Structure Refresher Training

Sunday, January 31, 2021 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: GoTo Webinar Platform
Please join us on Sunday, January 31 at 2:00PM for a Virtual Simplified Structure Training with Kay Kotan for churches currently using this model for leadership.  Kay is a nationally known speaker and leader who has helped many churches to reshape ...

The Caring Congregation

Friday, February 26, 2021 10:00 AM to Saturday, February 27, 2021 at 5:00 PM
The Caring Congregation is excited to announce that our next National Webinar has been set for February 26-27, 2021. This live streamed two-day event covers the Basic CCM Model of Care Training to equip and inspire your staff and volunteers to ...

Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021

Xtreme Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Camp is a fast paced, fun, and high energy experience held at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the story of God while having a ton of fun and building relationships that will change their lives....

Xtreme Ignited Camp

Monday, June 7, 2021 to Saturday, June 12, 2021
Xtreme Ignited is a high school camp designed to equip, transform, and ignite a deeper faith in Christ.  Campers will be challenged, empowered, and unleashed at the state of the art facilities of Eagle Sky Christian Camp. Campers will explore the ...

Older Elementary Extreme Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Older Elementary Extreme Camp is dedicated to helping 4th, 5th and 6th grade students begin their journey as a Christian by identifying who Jesus Christ is. Through daily Bible studies, worship services and fun activities, we will discover what it ...

Jr. High Ultimate Extreme

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Some of us end up twisted and backwards in our faith. A week at camp will get you turned around and living the Extreme life of a Christ follower! Join us as we worship together, serve, swim hike, study the Bible and discover what it means to have a ...

Sr. High Leadership Camp

Monday, July 5, 2021 to Saturday, July 10, 2021
Roll up your sleeves and get ready to serve. Leadership camp is all about learning to be a servant leader. Through actual hands-on learning opportunities that will get you growing, you will discover how to share your gifts at camp, in your church and...

Sanctuary Kamp

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Saturday, July 24, 2021
A tradition for over 40 years, Sanctuary Kamp is a unique camp that connects multiple generations together and strives to bring every camper closer to God. Whether you come to enjoy the beauty of nature, evening campfires, talent shows or great ...

ShareFest: Macon

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Academy of Church Business Administration

Monday, September 20, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021
The 2021 Academy of Church Business Administration will be held September 20 – 30.  We hope you will join us for this valuable training in church administration! The Academy of Church Business Administration (ACBA), hosted by the General Council on ...

ShareFest: Tipton

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Regional Festival of Sharing event with worship and community service. Learn more at www.festivalofsharing.org

Leadership Institute 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 to Friday, October 1, 2021
Location: Church of the Resurrection
The United Methodist Church of the Resurrection announced registration is now open for Leadership Institute 2021, held September 29 – October 1. The annual leadership conference will be offered both online and in person at the Leawood, Kansas, ...
View more

SW Lay Servant Course: Basic and Lay Speaking/Preaching

Saturday, November 13, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: First Monett
There are two classes available:   Basic Lay Ministry  God calls you to a life of ministry as a disciple of Jesus Christ. Perhaps you have felt a nudge to serve your local church in a greater capacity. This course helps you follow that call. You ...
Register

Thanksgiving- Mid-State Office Closed

Thursday, November 25, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Christmas- Mid-State Office Closed

Friday, December 24, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

New Years- Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, January 3, 2022

UMC LEAD 2022

Sunday, January 23, 2022 to Wednesday, January 26, 2022
UMCLEAD is excited to announce that registration for the LEAD 2022 Conference in San Diego is now live! LEAD will be held in San Diego, CA from January 23rd-26th, 2022. The host hotel will be The Lafayette Hotel and the host church will be Normal ...

Labor Day- Mid-State Office Closed

Monday, September 5, 2022

iCal