COVID-19 updates and resources, learn more here

Events


Submit an Event

 

January 2021

The Hybrid Church: Merging Physical and Digital

Monday, January 11, 2021 1:00 PM to 2:15 PM
There was a time when the church focused solely on physical ministry. Then COVID-19 happened, and for months now, the church has put all its energy into digital, learning what it could as fast as it could about how to do church online. But how can ...

Inspire - Online

Saturday, January 16, 2021 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
The Candidacy Summit and Inspire   This is the third year in which the Centers for Congregational Excellence and Leadership Excellence have combined two events into one.  The Candidacy Summit and Inspire (a discernment retreat for people God may be ...

New Places Grant Deadline

Monday, February 1, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-spring. 

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Retreat: Day 1

Friday, February 19, 2021 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Retreat: Day 2

Saturday, February 20, 2021 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

The Caring Congregation

Friday, February 26, 2021 10:00 AM to Saturday, February 27, 2021 at 5:00 PM
The Caring Congregation is excited to announce that our next National Webinar has been set for February 26-27, 2021. This live streamed two-day event covers the Basic CCM Model of Care Training to equip and inspire your staff and volunteers to ...

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Invite Only- Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Online Run Alpha

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 12:00 PM to 2:30 PM
Run Alpha is a free, interactive online training to experience what it’s like to run Alpha in-person or online. Topics include “what is Alpha?,” the Seven Best Practices of Alpha, the Alpha Small Group, and Leading Prayer Ministry on the Alpha ...

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Developing Digital Faith Communities with Cathy Townley

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Over the past 18-months, many churches have developed an online worship service and digital presence. But livestreaming worship alone isn’t enough to make disciples online. Join Rev. Cathy Townley, your digital worship coach, for a two-part workshop ...

Developing Digital Faith Communities with Cathy Townley

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Over the past 18-months, many churches have developed an online worship service and digital presence. But livestreaming worship alone isn’t enough to make disciples online. Join Rev. Cathy Townley, your digital worship coach, for a two-part workshop ...

Leading in Unchartered Territory with Tod Bolsinger

Thursday, September 9, 2021 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Community UMC
For the better part of a generation, the church has faced a rapidly changing world, one that has pushed the church out of the center of the culture to the margins. Then COVID-19 happened, and the disruption to church as we knew it accelerated. Join ...

New Places Grant Deadline

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Learn more and get started at https://www.moumethodist.org/new-places-grants-fall.

Invite Only - Planting Academy New Room Conf. Nashville

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 to Friday, September 24, 2021

Invite Only - Planting Academy Exponential - Orlando

Monday, October 18, 2021 to Thursday, October 21, 2021

Associate Certified Coach Training

Monday, October 18, 2021 to Friday, October 22, 2021
Location: Missouri Annual Conference Office
Everyone wins when a leader is coached. Coaching unleashes our potential, increases our capacity and enables the best version of ourselves. The Missouri Conference envisions a culture of coaching where every pastor has a coach. This vision can only ...
Register

Leading Through Sabotage and Resistance with Tod Bolsinger Virtual Event

Thursday, October 28, 2021 to Friday, October 29, 2021
Most leaders assume that navigating the challenges of changing world, and trying to lead wisely and well when there are no best practices, will be the most difficult thing they will face. They are partly right. But according to one well-known ...

Invite Only - Zoom Planting Academy Group Mtg

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

iCal